Archive for December 11, 2009

Sun & Sand

A hot and beautiful sunny day to go to the beach. Day trip to Brighton Beach & St Kilda Beach.

Stop 1 – Melbourne Central

We met at Melbourne Central Station at 11am. As usual everyone is late so while waiting I decided to buy KFC snack box for breakfast. I have no idea why one of them decided to wear jeans and long sleeve tee to the beach, macam apek going to Genting Highlands..The train ride to Brighton Beach took us bout 20mins. The journey didn’t feel long as we were busy chatting and laughing.

Stop 2  – Brighton Beach

We had to cross the railway track and some of us like jakun never cross railway track before was so excited. We walked along the beach and the wind was blowing pretty strong and my thin black jacket was not enough to keep me warm. The view from the beach to Melbourne skyline was beautiful. Pose here and there for pictures.

Finally after walking bout 5mins we reach the colourful mini beach houses. Not a single house is the same. We forgot to bring beach towel so we sat at the verandah of one of those beach houses. Two old men were wearing banana hammock. 1 wearing red and the other black. The man in red is like Roger Moore in James Bond movie – hot body for an old man. After lunch we decided to take a walk around the area. Took lotsa pictures along the way.

Joke of the day : A – JH – I don’t realLy hear you talking bout girls. (paused unsure to ask) Do you have a gf?

Everyone : HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA!

There’s nothing much left to do there so we decided that since S and I have not been to St. Kilda Beach, we will head there for gelato.

Stop 2 – St. Kilda Beach

It was so so hot and I’m already burnt. My face is red and hot, esp my nose. Now I look like  rudolf the red nose raindeer. Eating gelato during a hot weather is just perfect. I decided to come out from my comfort run and raisin and decided to try white chocolate and mango. You can never go wrong with mango. The taste was something different. Nice and good. Highly recommended.

Had Carlton Draught for only $2. The place we chilled was very cosy. Stayed there until 6ish when the sun is not so blazing. During the summer, the sun sets at 9pm. At the jetty we can see penguins but I think that day the sun was still shinning so the penguins didn’t come out. All of us were so hungry so our next stop is dinner.

Stop 3 – Block M

Dinner was fantastic. Another good place to eat in Melbourne. The calamari, fish, chicken, sup buntot was delicious. For bout 15min the whole table was silent including the most noisy person as we were all focusing on our food. Wanted to watch Paranormal Activity but we were all too tired.

Even though it was a tiring day, I really enjoyed myself.

Goodnight & Sweet Dreams

(pics will be uploaded soon)

Leave a comment »